Speedlights - Night Driver cd

(Jigsaw Records, PZL134)

two years after their self-titled 2015 debut EP, The Speedlights of Denton, Texas return with their first full length album. The ten new tracks build on the late '70s powerpop influences that formed the earlier recordings, but it's almost as if the band have now moved ahead a few years into the new wave early '80s. The catchy hooks are still ever present for the quartet, though the addition of periodic synthesizer lines and occasionally darker moods are more akin to The Cars than The Knack this time out.

Not limited. All songs written by the Speedlights. Available digitally on Bandcamp.

  1. After Tonight
  2. She's Alright
  3. What's It Gonna Take
  4. Blame It On The Stereo
  5. She'll Be There
  6. Head In The Clouds
  7. Summer Nights
  8. Out Of Sorts
  9. Try To Forget You
  10. Pawn Takes King