Knife Pleats - Hat Bark Beach cd

(Jigsaw Records, PZL091)

Regular price $10.00

this new band from Rose Melberg (Tiger Trap, Softies, Brave Irene, etc) was formed because Rose had a new batch of songs that she felt really needed a full band treatment; and with her friends Tracey and Kaity (both from Love Cuts) and Gregor, she has certainly found the perfect outlet! Any fan of Rose's previous bands will adore this, of course, but in case you're not already familiar with her work, just look to any of the countless bands that have followed in her footsteps, such as Brilliant Colors, Grass Widow or Vivian Girls. And this new album of hers stands just as tall (and deserves as much attention) as any of those bands, and any of her previous records, for that matter. Simply put, this is yet another masterpiece from one of the leaders of indiepop today!

Not limited. Released in conjunction with Lost Sound Tapes. All songs written by Knife Pleats. Available digitally on Bandcamp.

  1. Monocularly Blind
  2. Learn To Swim
  3. Chiming Of Bells
  4. Terrible
  5. One Step Too Far
  6. Distant Ships
  7. Things I Hold
  8. The Mouse
  9. Wonderful
  10. Last Few Days
  11. Borders
  12. Constellation