The online shop is back in business! As long as the USPS is active, we will ship out all orders daily!

Evripidis And His Tragedies - Futile Games In Space And Time dbl cd/lp

(Jigsaw Records, PZL095)

Regular price $12.00

this is the third album from modern day troubadour, Evripidis Sabatis, who hails from Barcelona via Athens, Greece. Recorded in both cities, as well as New York City (with members of the Magnetic Fields and Keep Shelly In Athens), this 48-minute opus is easily his strongest to date. The characteristic style of Evripidis is as always distinguished with melodic pop romance, black humor lyrics and influences from old musicals, films and pop music from the 50s through today. This is his first album outside of Europe, and with a magical sound that's somewhere between Jens Lekman and Belle & Sebastian, it will surely not be his last. Available on vinyl or double cd (with a bonus disc that's an instrumental version of the entire album).

CD not limited. 300 lps pressed; co-released with Snap! Clap! Records and Inner Ear Records with Jigsaw getting 100 copies. All songs written by Evripidis And His Tragedies. Available digitally on Bandcamp.

  1. Island
  2. Dreamboat
  3. Fifteen Again
  4. Buying Time
  5. 1959
  6. Secrets Of The Moon
  7. Ghost Town (I Poli Phantasma)
  8. Coach Station
  9. Bedrooms
  10. Futile Games In Space And Time
  11. He Dances In The Shadows
  12. It's Always You