Collins, Bob And The Full Nelson - Telescopic Victory Kiss cd

(Jigsaw Records, PZL076)

Regular price $10.00

remarkably, this is Bob Collins’ first album under his own name, despite his prolific and accomplished songwriting tenure in The Dentists and other assorted acts over the years. "Telescopic Victory Kiss" brings together the finest songs from his latter day career performing as a solo acoustic artist or with the three piece Full Nelson combo. Bob’s signature passion-fueled jangle is as in evidence on the new album as it is on any of his former band’s past catalogue, now combined with his own rich vocal delivery, doing justice to the lyrics like only the writer can. Recorded in Medway’s analogue Ranscombe Studio, this ten-song album is as fresh, heartfelt and engaging a collection of guitar pop nuggets as you are likely to have heard in a long time.

Not limited. All songs written by Bob Collins, except track 6 lyrics by Andrew Day. Available digitally on Bandcamp.

  1. Sunshine Of Your Soul
  2. Your Star Is Fading
  3. Espionage
  4. Seven Lives
  5. Shaking Down The Secrets
  6. Emily
  7. Golddust
  8. The Middle Of The Day
  9. Wait For December
  10. Holy Man