The online shop is back in business! As long as the USPS is active, we will ship out all orders daily!

Occasional Flickers - Sleep And The Time In Between cd

(Jigsaw Records, PZL130)

Regular price $10.00

based in Edinburgh, Scotland, the Occasional Flickers have been around for over a decade and this is their third album to date, after full length releases on Plastilina and Linger On Records (as well as a 7" on Cloudberry). Their sound is almost distinctly Scottish (even though band leader/songwriter Giorgos Bouras is originally from Athens, Greece), in the style of the Orchids and Belle & Sebastian. Though the songs are predominately light and breezy jangly pop, they also display some grand tendencies (see the epic "Most Of The Time" as a prime example). Overall, this is a well-thought out album and well worth the wait!

Not limited. All songs written by The Occasional Flickers. Available digitally on Bandcamp.

  1. A Simple Song
  2. Myself
  3. A Sparrow
  4. Half Know
  5. Most Of The Time
  6. Sleep And The Time In Between
  7. 9/5 Meadowbank Avenue Blues
  8. Before You Break A Mirror
  9. Visions Of Geraldine
  10. Winter Waltz