Gentle Brent - Just Dandy cd

(Jigsaw Records, PZL119)

Regular price $10.00

after a couple albums under his own name and as the Pinecones, Brent Randall of Toronto is now using the moniker Gentle Brent, but he's still playing many of the instruments on his own (with help from a few friends here and there). A little less orchestral this time around, Brent is leaning more toward jangly powerpop territory - think Harry Nilsson or Paul McCartney meets the Heavy Blinkers, Flashing Lights or even Jigsaw's own Michael Knight. This album has friendly, bouncy AM-styled hits galore, and with eleven of 'em in under half an hour, you'll find lots of wonderful vocal harmonies and the catchiest songs you've heard in a while!

Not limited. All songs written by Gentle Brent. Available digitally on Bandcamp.

  1. Tea & Butter Tarts
  2. Lollipop Girl
  3. Never Wanna Make You Cry
  4. The Lonely One
  5. Coney Island Girl
  6. By My Side
  7. There's A Girl
  8. A Twinkle Of Your Eye
  9. Ooh, You'll Believe In Love
  10. No Foolin'
  11. At The Bazaar