Shrug Life - Shrug Life cd

(Jigsaw Records, PZL129)

hailing from Dublin, Ireland, Shrug Life have only been around for a couple years, and here we have their debut full length. Musically, they remind me a lot of the Lodger and fellow countrymen (and Jigsaw labelmates) So Cow, with their edgy and energetic yet very melodic indiepop sound. And lyrically, their well-written songs tackle everything from life's shortcomings and drudgeries to more serious topics like local politics and abortion rights. Co-released with Ireland's Little L Records, this is a strong batch of songs that we're proud to share with the world!

Not limited. All songs written by Shrug Life. Available digitally on Bandcamp.

  1. First World Problems
  2. Temp Job
  3. Schmaltz
  4. Making Progress
  5. Your Body
  6. Aphra Lee
  7. Old Clichés
  8. Never Bored
  9. Skype Calls
  10. Free Bird II
  11. Japanese Bonus Track