Restless Hearts - Restless Hearts cd

(Jigsaw Records, PZL086)

you know that feeling when you hear something and it has this magic that draws you in and causes you to hit the repeat button over and over? That's what happened when I first heard this band's music. This is perfect, timeless powerpop in the vein of the Records, Shoes and the Plimsouls (whose "Now" gets covered on this disc), and I'd even go as far to say that this rivals anything that Ric Menck and Paul Chastain have given us over the last two decades in Choo Choo Train, the Springfields and Velvet Crush. This has all of the markings of a classic powerpop record - chiming guitars, soaring harmonies, smooth basslines and songs about love and girls. I have so much to say about the band and this record (a near-complete collection of their work, omitting only alternate recordings), but on the other hand, I kinda don't want to tell you anything about them - I want them to be this special thing that you can discover on your own. If you've ever loved pop music - truly loved it - then this band needs to find their way to your heart...

Not limited. All songs written by Restless Hearts except track 16 by the Plimsouls. Available digitally on Bandcamp.

  1. Heavy Heart
  2. Seeing You
  3. I'll Be Going Out With Your Baby
  4. Make Up Time
  5. Comon Now
  6. Golddigger
  7. We Will Not Be Lovers
  8. Polar Bear
  9. Why
  10. Midnight Half Special
  11. Burning Heart
  12. Recreation Shuffle
  13. Things I Said
  14. Look Into Your Heart (live)
  15. Let's Talk About Love (live)
  16. Now (live)
  17. Need You Girl (So Fine)
  18. This Time Some Other Time
  19. Walkaway
  20. Seeing You (alt. version)