The online shop is back in business! As long as the USPS is active, we will ship out all orders daily!

Plastic Bubble - Big Day Parade cd

(Jigsaw Records, PZL073)

Regular price $10.00

more a collective than a traditional band, Plastic Bubble present to us the follow-up to their delightful debut album (also on Jigsaw), and they've gone and topped themselves! "Big Day Parade" is better in just about every way, from its sound quality to the songwriting to the arrangements, which are even more adventurous than before! Not even 40 minutes long, the album is chock full of short and catchy songs and songlets that bring to mind the heyday of Elephant 6 (also a collective) from bands like Olivia Tremor Control, Chocolate USA and the Marbles; hailing from Kentucky, it's likely they would've been a welcome addition to that family back in the '90s. Come immerse yourself in this fun little record and get lost in their slightly psychedelic indiepop!
Not limited. All songs written by Plastic Bubble. Available digitally on Bandcamp.
  1. Please Don't
  2. Sol Invictus
  3. Neanderthal Song
  4. Waiting For A Lover
  5. Oliver Green
  6. Traveling Song
  7. Lost Time
  8. Caves
  9. Turnip (Over And Over)
  10. In Kaleidoscopic View
  11. About Your Data/About A Hobo
  12. Respectable Establishment
  13. Let Me Know
  14. Where Have Gone My Manners?
  15. Changeling
  16. Anything But That
  17. Softcore Surprise
  18. My Science (A Fine Glass)
  19. What We're Made Of
  20. Moving Away