The online shop is back in business! As long as the USPS is active, we will ship out all orders daily!

Lavender Faction - Take Down The Walls cd

(Jigsaw Records, PZL063)

Regular price $10.00

back at the turn of the '90s, guitar-based indie rock reigned supreme in the UK - thanks in large part to bands like Dinosaur Jr, My Bloody Valentine and Swervedriver - and the Lavender Faction really were in the right place at the right time. Problem is, though, they never actually "made it", getting only a pair of 7"s, a 12" EP (all on Lust Records) and two split flexis out into the world before disappearing back into the woods of County Durham. Fast forward nearly 25 years, and Jigsaw Records (who happen to love 90s guitar-based indie rock) is happy to present to you the complete recordings of this nearly-forgotten band. Here we have all ten tracks from their discography, with another ten previously unreleased songs and demo versions recorded throughout the band's brief career. Pick up this disc for a good, old-fashioned sludgefest, but don't forget your earplugs!
Not limited. All songs written by the Lavender Faction. Available digitally on Bandcamp.
  1. Take Down The Walls (original version)
  2. Keep That Smile (Mr Rush Says)
  3. Cables
  4. Ride
  5. Back To Yesterday
  6. In My Mind
  7. Something That I See
  8. Harbour Me
  9. Crawl Down
  10. Total Change
  11. Haze
  12. Was It You
  13. Nothing's Changed
  14. Take Down The Walls (flexi version)
  15. Head On
  16. Horizons
  17. Feel
  18. What's Going On (Inside My Head)
  19. In My Mind (demo)
  20. Ride (demo)