Lame Drivers - Chosen Era cd

(Jigsaw Records, PZL090)

Regular price $10.00

this band has been around for quite a while, hailing from New Jersey, then Providence and now New York City, and though they have many assorted releases under their belt (some homemade cds, a few cassettes and a really cool flexi-book!) this is actually their proper debut album. Their sound is hard to pin down, but the easiest/laziest comparison is Guided By Voices, with an emphasis on short, punchy songs. But there's so much more to them than that; listen for nods to early(ish) XTC, the Buzzcocks, '60s psych pop and some straight-up "Yellow Pills"-styled powerpop - it's all in there. Released on lp by Bleeding Gold Records, this cd version contains three bonus tracks - one exclusive track and a couple from past releases - which add a nice coda to an already solid album.

Not limited. All songs written by Lame Drivers. Available digitally soon on Bandcamp.

  1. Eyes
  2. Outlaw For A Day
  3. Frozen Egg
  4. Throw It To The Moon
  5. Slow Detective
  6. Berlin
  7. Right Track
  8. Interlude
  9. Vacation
  10. Season Control
  11. Sister
  12. Free Martin
  13. Unseen Tarot
  14. Color Me Dead
  15. Headhunting
  16. Other Side