The online shop is back in business! As long as the USPS is active, we will ship out all orders daily!

Halfsour - Tuesday Night Live cd/lp

(Jigsaw Records, PZL094)

Regular price $10.00

as the legend goes, Halfsour started out as a Guided By Voices cover band. Well, I can sort of hear it when I squint my ears, but this coed trio from Boston actually reminds me a lot of the harder-edged indiepop bands of the late '90s/early '00s, specifically New Grenada (of whom they are a dead-ringer, at times) and Wolfie (and its many off-shoots, such as the Like Young and National Splits). Their songs are generally short and punchy - only a few times do they pass the three-minute mark, blasting you with catchy guitar melodies and bratty boy/girl vocals. Following up a short-run demo tape and a split 12" EP with Reports on Ride The Snake Records, this is Halfsour's debut album, and it certainly shows a lot of promise - definitely a band to watch out for!

CD not limited. 300 lps pressed with silk-screened sleeves. All songs written by Halfsour. Available digitally on Bandcamp.

  1. What You're Waiting
  2. Grump
  3. Chartreuse Rec Room
  4. I.K.
  5. Sensitive Rugby
  6. Pleasantly Whelmed
  7. Porch Sittin
  8. Employees Must Wash Hands
  9. Pop Art Pop Tart
  10. Topsider
  11. Adult Friday
  12. Mood Monster
  13. Fake Sandwich