Gravy Train - Thank You For Nothing! cd

(Jigsaw Records, PZL064)

the Gravy Train may have only released three and a half singles (one was a split flexi, you see), but they were certainly no strangers to the flourishing UK cassette scene of the early '90s. It looks like there were just as many songs given to such great compilations, like "Positively Teenage!!?", "C92" and "Teeny Poppers", as there were on their own records! So, curating a collection of this band's work involved a lot of patience and dodgy cassettes (so the sound quality is not always perfect), but I think the resulting 28-track compilation was well worth the effort. On this disc, you'll find all ten songs from their singles, a majority of their compilation contributions (a couple were unsalvageable, regrettably), as well as tracks from their never-released debut lp and a few unreleased gems for good measure. Dig in!
Not limited. All songs written by the Gravy Train. Available digitally on Bandcamp.
  1. Make It Better
  2. Why Does The Sun Fall From The Sky?
  3. 4 Walls
  4. Salt In The Wound
  5. Sacred Ground
  6. Another Day
  7. Wish You Luck
  8. St. George's Way
  9. Worldly Wise
  10. Come In From The Cold
  11. Do You Really Know What's Going On?
  12. Money Talks
  13. Make A Big Decision
  14. Goodbye To Stephen
  15. A World Of Your Own
  16. Pull The Boat In
  17. Close To Home
  18. Think It Over... And Start Again
  19. Happy Again
  20. The Devil's In Your Shoes
  21. This Is Your Life
  22. A Suit Of Wood
  23. Watch The Rain
  24. You Live By The Sword... You Die By The Sword
  25. Sad
  26. Chocolate Rain
  27. (You Need) A Heart Of Stone
  28. Ever Get The Feeling You've Been Cheated?