The online shop is back in business! As long as the USPS is active, we will ship out all orders daily!

Fireflies - In Dreams cd

(Jigsaw Records, PZL049)

Regular price $10.00

I was enchanted the very first time I heard Fireflies several years back, and have been following his work on labels such as Music Is My Girlfriend, Twenty Seven and Happy Prince ever since. His gentle and memorable songs always seem to simultaneously evoke feelings of hope and heartache - the same feelings you would've gotten from a band like the Field Mice, Brighter or Razorcuts. Yes, I would certainly put the band - and this record, his third - up with those legends; and I believe that 10 or 15 years from now, Fireflies will be given the same reverence as those other bands get now. Simply put, this is pure indiepop at its best.
Not limited. All songs written by Fireflies. Available digitally on Bandcamp.
  1. Everything Is Ending
  2. A Chance Someday
  3. Hiding Away
  4. Fourth Of July
  5. Staring At The Starlight
  6. Kira Kira
  7. Cartoons
  8. If I Tell You
  9. September
  10. I Thought I Knew
  11. Rêve
  12. Seventy-Seven