Eureka California - Big Cats Can Swim lp/cs

(HHBTM Records)

debut album from my favorite new Athens band that mixes indie rock and Nuggets-styled garage pop; in a fair world, this would be as big as anything on Captured Tracks or Mexican Summer
  1. I Will Control the Nation
  2. Bite by the Sand
  3. My Boy, Black Metal
  4. The Day No Trains Ran
  5. Heaven
  6. My Kind of Battery
  7. Back to Washington
  8. My Life as a Smokestack
  9. Another Magnet
  10. Dos Hermanos
  11. Sleeper