Cherries - Self Titled 2 cd

(Jigsaw Records, PZL122)

this is the second album from this San Francisco quartet (with ex-members of Grandma's Boyfriend, Permanent Collection and the Broonies), and it's a 17-track, 32-minute whirlwind of exciting crash pop! Packed with an array of catchy songs and quirky song fragments that flow into one another, this album is on par with anything by Kleenex Girl Wonder and Guided By Voices (the 4-track years). Sure, the recording quality is pretty lo-fi (and that's being kind), but the songs are certainly top quality, and that's all that really matters anyways, right?

Not limited. All songs written by the Cherries, except track 5 by the Imperfections. Available digitally on Bandcamp.

  1. Cult Of The Bellflower
  2. Too Much
  3. Sea Things
  4. I Can't Push Her Outta My Mind
  5. Leaves
  6. My Friend George
  7. Somethin Dum
  8. Sunshine This Week
  9. Another Man In Me
  10. Feminism Pt 3
  11. World Of Pain
  12. Ghost Of You
  13. Outro
  14. Oh Judy Pt 1
  15. Oh Judy Pt 2
  16. Vakashin
  17. Unwelcome Back