Casino Ashtrays - Are Your Boring Ideas Of Fun The Same As Mine? cd

(Jigsaw Records, PZL015)

one of the flagship bands on the Popgun label, the Casino Ashtrays consisted of Laura Watling and Popgun honcho, Raoul de la Cruz. Formed as more a way to pass the time than any sort of grand plan, the duo released a few cassettes on Popgun, as well as a cdep on Twee Kitten and a couple other compilation appearances. This disc collects almost all of their output, most of it available here for the first time on cd! Sometimes melancholic, sometimes upbeat but always sweet!

Not limited. All songs written by Casino Ashtrays, except track 9 by the Beautiful South, track 10 by Herman's Hermits and track 14 by the Cat's Miaow. Available digitally on Bandcamp.

  1. Bus To Vegas
  2. Been Here Since November
  3. Invincible
  4. Dress Code
  5. The Falling In Love Part Is The Best Part, Anyways
  6. Not Anymore, Not Anyways
  7. Glided
  8. I Don't Believe In Stars Anymore
  9. I'll Sail This Ship Alone
  10. I'm Into Something Good
  11. The Relatives Song
  12. Beachy Keen
  13. The Last Time I Felt Like Dying
  14. Sleepyhead
  15. Must See T.V.
  16. Books On Tape And 45's