Amida - My Life As A Trashcan cd

(Jigsaw Records, PZL022)

this band first showed on my radar five years back with their impressive submission to the C06 compilation. From there, they've released three EPs on Plastilina, Wee Pop! and Fika - all winners. This marks their fourth release, and with eight songs in 18½ minutes, their longest to date, making this their debut album of sorts! Think of the Wolfhounds, early Wedding Present and maybe a bit of early Hefner, and you're already itching to hear this great band!

Not limited. All songs written by Amida. Available digitally on Bandcamp.

  1. My Life As A Trashcan
  2. A New Low
  3. I Was Rude, You Were Fast
  4. Thank Constantine
  5. Starstruck Forever And Ever
  6. Let Me Do This For You
  7. They Breathe Gas For Air So We Lit A Match
  8. Reversal Of Fortune