Sunbathers - A Weekend Away With… cd

(Jigsaw Records, PZL145)

Regular price $10.00

the Sunbathers splashed onto the scene in 2012 with a cdep and 7" on the sorely-missed Dufflecoat label, and immediately impressed us with their gentle and hushed seaside-themed tweepop in the style of the Marine Girls. The duo have mostly been silent ever since, but we're now proud to present their debut full-length album, titled "A Weekend Away With...". Like their earlier works, this has a very strong Marine Girls vibe to it, complete with beach sounds and minimal hand percussion accompaniment to the gently strummed guitars. Side note: Julie's voice sounded very familiar to me when I first heard the band, but it wasn't until much later that I found out that she was actually the singer of Confetti (who released some wonderful 7"s on Sunday, Heaven and Marineville in the '90s)!

Not limited. All songs written by The Sunbathers. Available digitally on Bandcamp.

  1. It Doesn't Matter If It Rains
  2. Summer's Gone
  3. If Only
  4. Round And Round
  5. Sunbleached
  6. Big Boy Now
  7. All At Sea
  8. Girl You Left Behind
  9. Every Day
  10. Shifting Sand
  11. Astrud
  12. Don't Go Home
  13. Never Coming Back
  14. (Waiting) For Trains
  15. Warmth Of The Sun