Le SuperHomard - MapleKey cd

(Jigsaw Records, PZL110)

two releases on the label from two brilliant French artists in one year? Ouh la la! Le SuperHomard is the work of a French fellow named Christophe, with help from his brother, Olivier on drums and Pandora Burgess on vocals (for the songs that actually have vocals), and this is their debut album. The music here is delightfully classy and elegant, with lots of jazzy chords, muted basslines and vintage synths, drawing obvious comparisons to Stereolab and St. Etienne (though I would also add Broadcast and Fugu to the list). A gorgeous listen from start to finish on this brief, yet rewarding glimpse into the mind of Le SuperHomard!

Not limited. All songs written by Le SuperHomard. Available digitally on Bandcamp.
  1. Intro
  2. Maple Key
  3. On A Sofa
  4. Bituminized
  5. Dry Salt In Our Hair
  6. On A Sofa (Part 2)
  7. Mister Corn
  8. From My Window