Kaveh Kanes - Loanwords cd

(Jigsaw Records, PZL148)

eleven months ago, we brought you the reissue of this Indonesian band's debut album, and now (as promised) we're happy to present to you their second full-length! As you might expect, their sound has grown considerably in the couple years since their debut was recorded - ie. the production sounds much better and clearer this time around - but their general style has not changed too much. They still play easy and refreshing jangly guitarpop in the style of Beach Fossils, EZTV or a male-led Seapony, and boy, do they ever play it WELL. These nine songs shimmer and sparkle along with the best of 'em, and are a pure aural treat, as well, proving that geography is not what makes a band, but plain old stellar songwriting...

Not limited. All songs written by Kaveh Kanes. Available digitally on Bandcamp.

  1. Birds Of Paradise
  2. The Fountain
  3. Ambushed
  4. Father's Bridge
  5. Light Fright
  6. How So
  7. Cake
  8. Kairos
  9. Sabine