Hush Machine - Hush Machine cd

(Jigsaw Records, PZL123)

Hush Machine is the blissful, glassy guitar pop of Kansas-born Sam Boatright, a 21 year-old Lawrence native who has created music under this moniker for several years; however, he has only just recently started sharing his music with a grander listening audience. The songs on this self-titled debut album were all written and recorded during Boatright’s junior and senior year of high school in 2013 and echo winter nights driving around lonesome as well as muggy summer days, lounging around with friends. Musically, the sound is not unlike the first Strokes record - that is, catchy and gritty and poppy and memorable - only without a single ounce of pretense. A promising start for this young musician!

Not limited. All songs written by Hush Machine. Available digitally on Bandcamp.

  1. Batter Up
  2. Congress Hotel
  3. Diner
  4. Realize (Hands On The Wheel)
  5. So We Can Dance
  6. Sorry
  7. Try Forever
  8. U Best