The online shop is back in business! As long as the USPS is active, we will ship out all orders daily!

Cracked Actors - One Act Plays cd

(Jigsaw Records, PZL133)

Regular price $10.00

this debut album from Cracked Actors of northern England just fell into my lap recently when the band wrote me out of the blue requesting I release their record. Well, I just happened to really like it, so I happily obliged and here we are two months later with the newest Jigsaw release! The band they actually remind me the most of is an obscure 80s group from the southern US called Carnival Season - with their crunchy guitar sound, raspy vocals and super-catchy powerpop songs - but seeing as fewer than five people will get that reference, I'll instead just say they're a mix between mid-period Replacements and Mega City Four. Ten punchy songs in exactly 21½ minutes - you can't go wrong with that!

Not limited. All songs written by Cracked Actors. Available digitally on Bandcamp.

  1. The City
  2. Rock & Roll, Save Your Soul
  3. Mirrors
  4. Cracked Actor
  5. 20 Days
  6. Start/Stars
  7. California Daze
  8. Haven't We Been Here Before?
  9. Smile
  10. Come In #5