Birds Of California - One And Only cd

(Jigsaw Records, PZL028)

after teasing us with a split 7" on 555 Recordings a few years back, Birds Of California have finally given us a full album! If the name doesn't sound familiar, that's because they used to be known as Lunchbox, who released a truly amazing record, "The Magic Of Sound", which ranks up there with anything space-pop masters like Rocketship or Stereolab ever did. This album follows in the tradition of their earlier masterpiece, adding a bit more rock in the mix, achieving a sound that's a perfect hybrid of Rocketship and vintage Built To Spill. Listen to this record with headphones and you'll hear different nuances every time!

Not limited. All songs written by Birds Of California. Available digitally on Bandcamp.

  1. Saturday
  2. Laugh Out Loud
  3. Minute On The Dancefloor
  4. Great Expectations
  5. You're My Best Friend
  6. No Time To Lose
  7. Join Our Band
  8. Man Of Affairs
  9. Lovers Never Lose
  10. Golden Days
  11. Wrecked On Aether
  12. Goodnight Sleep Tight